Schuler acquires Italian press manufacturer Farina Presse

Back to Posts

Schuler strengthens its market position in the mid-range performance segment and gives Farina access to new international markets.

Schuler has acquired Farina Presse, the Italian manufacturer of presses and forging lines. With its acquisition of the mechanical engineering specialist based in Suello, northern Italy, the Schuler Group has rounded out its own product portfolio in the field of forging and single-stroke presses. Farina Presse will gain access to Schuler’s global distribution network for its products, which enjoy an excellent reputation in Europe, and continue to operate under its own brand name.

“By acquiring Farina Presse, we have taken a further successful step in our product strategy of strengthening Schuler’s market position in the mid-range price and performance segment,” says Schuler CEO Domenico Iacovelli. “Farina Presse already supplies interesting customer groups in Europe and, together with Schuler, will also serve customers in Asia and North America in the future.”

In 2017, Farina Presse generated sales of around 21 million euros with just over 40 employees. The company mostly supplies customers in Italy, Spain and Germany at present and is particularly successful in the automotive industry. With press forces of between 750 and 8,000 tonnes, the machines produced by Farina Presse cover a wide performance spectrum.

 

Share this post

Back to Posts

Schuler übernimmt italienischen Pressenbauer Farina

Schuler übernimmt italienischen Pressenbauer Farina

Schuler stärkt seine Marktposition im mittleren Leistungssegment und ermöglicht Farina Zugang zu neuen internationalen Märkten.

Schuler übernimmt den italienischen Hersteller von Schmiedelinien, Farina Presse. Mit der Akquisition des im norditalienischen Suello beheimateten Maschinenbauers komplettiert Schuler sein eigenes Produktportfolio in den Bereichen Schmieden und Einzelhubpressen. Farina erhält für seine im europäischen Markt hoch geschätzten Produkte Zugang zum weltweiten Vertriebsnetz von Schuler und gewinnt so Zugang zu neuen internationalen Märkten. Das Unternehmen wird dabei weiter unter eigenem Markennamen operieren.

„Mit der Übernahme von Farina ist uns auf der Produktseite ein weiterer wichtiger Schritt gelungen, die Marktposition von Schuler im mittleren Preis-Leistungs-Segment zu stärken“, sagte Schuler-Vorstandsvorsitzender Domenico Iacovelli. „Farina Presse beliefert schon heute interessante Kundengruppen in Europa und wird künftig zusammen mit Schuler auch Anbieter in Asien und Nordamerika werden.“

Farina hat für das Jahr 2017 mit gut 40 Mitarbeitern einen Umsatz von rund 21 Mio. Euro erwirtschaftet. Das Unternehmen beliefert bisher Kunden vor allem in Italien, Spanien und Deutschland und ist dabei speziell in der Automobilindustrie erfolgreich. Die Maschinen decken mit Presskräften zwischen 750 und 8.000 Tonnen ein breites Leistungsspektrum ab.

Share this post